At that time, I was unable to understand anything! I should have based on my judgement upon deeds and not words. She cast her fragrance and her radiance over me. I should never have run away from her! I should have guessed at the affection behind her poor little tricks. Flowers are so inconsistent! But I was too young to know how to love her. (Antoine de Saint-Exupery – The Little Prince)

For your information:

The Little Prince is a novella written and illustrated by French aristocrat Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (1900 — 1944). First published in 1943, the book has since been translated into more than 190 languages and has sold more than 80 million copies, placing it among the best selling books ever. It tells the story of a pilot and the young prince he meets, who has fallen to Earth from an asteroid. The Little Prince (Le Petit Prince) is both a plea to those who suffer from the degenerative disease of the imagination known as the adult condition and an eloquent examination of love in all its forms.

